Halloween Chocolate Covered Pretzels

I saw some great Halloween ideas posted on www.mollysims.com a few days ago. Being in the Halloween Spirit, I made a batch of Chocolate Covered Pretzels last night after I put my little one to bed. These were easy and delicious!  I love having quick one bite treats in the house.

IMG_0819[1]

picstitch 3

I couldn’t find unsalted pretzels at the store. The salt actually added a nice kick of flavor.

picstitch 2

These Wilton Sprinkles were just the right size for the pretzels.

picstitch 1

After dipping the pretzels in chocolate, I let them dry on parchment paper. I added the sprinkles while the chocolate was still warm. The hardest part was making sure no one touched them for at least 10 minutes while the chocolate hardened.

IMG_0771[1]

Carefully place the pretzels in a bowl or on a plate and enjoy!!

Leave a Reply

