Valentine’s Day ideas for kids

IMG_1680[1]

One of the things I love about being a mom is that the holidays take on a whole new different meaning. I look forward to buying little gifts and making crafts for the daycare my daughter attends. I have to be honest and say that I take some ideas from my older sister Mimi. Here are a few things she made for my nephew…

Who says dads aren’t crafty? My brother-in-law made a Minion Valentine’s Day box for my nephew’s cards

IMG_1681[1]

My nephew made the Valentine hearts below

IMG_1679[1]

Mimi wrapped Twinkies in Minion wrappers and added a valentine heart

IMG_1682[1]

IMG_1680[1]

My daughter will be taking some goodie bags with some delicious treats to her daycare

IMG_1683[1]

I bought these cupcakes from a local grocery store and added the little pink hearts

IMG_1686[1]

For her teachers I bought a sweets tower from Target that includes popcorn, chocolate and hard candy

IMG_1688[1]

I hope you were able to find some great ideas for your kids!

Leave a Reply

