10 Thanksgiving Menu Ideas

Each Thanksgiving I try to change it up a bit. I stick with the basic sides but often give them a new twist.  Here are some of my favorite sites / magazines to look through for ideas. I especially like that they give you full menu layouts. With so many options out there it can be overwhelming to put a menu together that you feel works well. I find it easier to use menus such as these as guides for my Thanksgiving meal.

Williams – Sonoma

A Rustic Thanksgiving
A Rustic Thanksgiving Meal

I have followed this Herbes de Provence Roast Turkey recipe for years. I’ve added a few of my own basic elements over time, but this is a great recipe on it’s own.

Bon Appetit

New Southern Comforts Menu
New Southern Comforts photo

When I made this Bourbon-Pecan Tart one year, it was gone within an hour. Delicious!!

Martha Stewart

Classic Thanksgiving menu

Classic Thanksgiving

Martha Stewart

No-Fuss Thanksgiving

No-Fuss Thanksgiving

There are over 20 Thanksgiving menus listed on MarthaStewart.com

Southern Living

Deep South Meat ‘n’ Three Menu

Every Day with Rachael Ray

Big Bird, Small Price Thanksgiving

big bird small thanksgiving

Every Day with Rachael Ray

First-Timer’s Thanksgiving

Whole Chicken with Stuffing Meal

Food Network

Bobby Flay’s Thanksgiving Menu

Black Pepper-Pomegranate Molasses Glazed Turkey

Saveur
A Mexican-Inspired Thanksgiving

Saveur

A Crowd-Pleasing Thanksgiving

Crowd Pleasing Thanksgiving Menu

In order to help shop and prepare these menus here are some links to some very helpful checklists and timelines

Get the Printable Checklist

Williams-Sonoma Thanksgiving Timeline

2 thoughts on “10 Thanksgiving Menu Ideas

  1. César López says:

    Fantastic all the ideas. I am writting from Spain, and althought we do not celebrate thanksgiving, it is a celebration I find most interesting.

    I am a blogger from Spain (Madrid). I´ll take this opportunity to invite you to visit my own blog. This week I am hosting a raffle of a book I wrote myself (in Spanish): “Chef Junior y el libro de las recetas con cuento” (available in Amazon). It is a book of recipes and tales for children. It is very easy, I invite you to visit my blog and leave a comment:

    http://homefoodmadrid.blogspot.com.es/2014/12/bizcocho-de-yogur-para-un-cuento-de.htm

Leave a Reply

