A Frozen Birthday Party

My daughter recently turned 2 and of course, she had a Frozen themed birthday party. Although we celebrated her birthday with family in El Paso, I wanted to do something at daycare as well. I found a lot of great ideas on Pinterest.

Even though it was a princess theme, I wanted to make sure I had elements for both girls and boys.

These Olaf bags from Two Sisters Crafting were perfect as goodie bags for all the kids. I modified the instructions a bit. I used individual sheets of felt that I purchased at Michael’s for $.29 each.  I folded them in half and cut off 1 1/2 inches off the top to use for the handle.

white felt

cut felt

Two Sisters Crafting used black felt for the handles. You can visit their site to find instructions on how to make these bags.

Disney Frozen Olaf Party Favor Bags

I used this Olaf printable (below) to make a template for the face. I simply enlarged the image of the face to the size that I needed, printed it out on card stock, cut out the eyebrows, nose, eyes, mouth, traced it on the felt and cut out the pieces.

Mine are pictured below:

DSCN1543

IMG_3759[1]

Each bag had a straw with an Olaf tag I printed from Oh My Fiesta

For the straws.

I purchased the straws from Michael’s. A pack of 12 was $1.50.

In each of the Olaf party bags I included little bags of Olaf Noses (cheese puffs), Sven Antlers (pretzels), Elsa’s Snowflakes (white chocolate covered pretzels), and Olaf Snowballs (mini powered donuts).  I used the food labels from Posh Tart Parties .

Free Frozen Party Printables

 

I used the “Do You Want to Build a Snowman” printable from The Purple Pumpkin Blog

frozen-olaf-snowman-party-favors-free-printables-

Like Mom and Apple Pie had these cute water bottle and juice wrappers that included all the characters from the film. The site also has some really great ideas for a Frozen themed party.
 photo IMG_8612.jpg

 photo IMG_8609.jpg

For each boy I made some Sven Antlers.

And for each girl I made an Elsa crown.

I was able to find the template for these at My Sister’s Suitcase Their site also has some great Frozen birthday party ideas.

I used the free Frozen Birthday invitation template from Printable Invitation Kits

As I first mentioned, we celebrated my daughter’s birthday with her grandparents, cousins, aunts and uncles in Texas. I just have to show the gorgeous cake made for her by Sinfully Sweet Confections in El Paso. Visit their facebook page to see more Frozen themed cakes. Not only was the cake beautiful, it was absolutley delicious!!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

